电气产品法定要求

下面介绍在澳大利亚和新西兰销售的电气产品的一般性法定要求。可以在下面列出的相关立法机构的网站上找到特定的法定要求。

所有电气设备分为强制认证电气设备和非牵制认证电气设备两类。澳大利亚每个州和自治区及新西兰都有自己管辖的法律规定两类设备必须满足的特定要求,确保设备在销售之前电气安全。

强制认证电气产品在澳大利亚销售之前必须通过认证,贴上认证证书号或法规符合标志(RCM)才能销售。在强制认证电气产品通过认证之前销售这些产品属于违法行为。

非强制认证产品在销售之前不必通过电气安全认证,但你有法律义务确保设备电气安全。除非非强制认证电气产品符合AS/NZS 3820低压电气设备基本安全要求,否则销售这些产品属于违法行为。

确保符合法规要求的最佳办法是让SAA Approvals根据现行标准测试和认证设备。

销售人有义务确保所销售的所有电气产品电气安全。鼓励制造商和进口商主动提供他们要销售的非强制认证电气产品进行认证。

SAA Approvals文件链接

电气产品强制认证定义(PDF文件)

强制认证电气产品清单(PDF文件)

澳大利亚和新西兰立法机构:

Legal Requirements for Electrical Products

The following is general information on the legal requirements for electrical products sold in Australia and New Zealand. Specific legislative requirements are available from the respective regulators websites listed below.

All electrical equipment is defined into a category of either declared (or prescribed) electrical equipment or non-declared (or non-prescribed) electrical equipment. There is legislation administered by each State and Territory in Australia and New Zealand that sets out particular requirements to be met for both categories of equipment to ensure the electrical safety of the equipment before it can be sold.

Declared electrical equipment must be approved and certified prior to sale in Australia and must be marked with the approval certification number or be marked with the regulatory compliance mark (RCM). It is an offence for a person to sell declared electrical equipment unless the electrical equipment has been approved and certified.

Non-declared electrical equipment does not have to have electrical safety approval certification prior to sale but you have a legal obligation to ensure equipment is electrically safe. It is an offence for a person to sell non-declared electrical products unless the electrical product complies with the safety criteria of AS/NZS 3820 Essential safety requirements for low voltage electrical equipment.

The best way to ensure compliance is to have the equipment tested to the applicable standard and certified by SAA Approvals.

The seller has an obligation to ensure the electrical safety of any electrical product sold. Manufacturers and importers are encouraged to voluntarily submit any non-declared electrical product that they wish to sell for certification.

Links to SAA Approvals documents

S-0111-Declaring-Definitions-Ver-12 (PDF Document)

General List of Declared Electrical Products (PDF Document)

Australian and New Zealand regulators: