管理人员 

Des Ede — 总经理

Des Ede General ManagerDes在电气行业工作了35年,最初在布里斯班市电力部做见习电工,之后做几家电力公司的零售商。他还担任过多种监督管理职位和职务,例如技术总监和首席能源信息主管。他具有丰富的实践经验,谙熟电气安全系统、能源效率和相关技术。这是他多年积累的知识和经验,特别是在昆士兰州政府设备安全局工作的8年。他最初在设备安全局担任审核官员,后来担任设备安全局长这一最高职位,直至自己创办私营企业。

他有多种岗位工作经验,例如担任过电气火灾调查协调员,制定过电气火灾调查员培训计划。他还是电气法规顾问委员会(Electrical Regulators Advisory Council, ERAC)设备问题工作组成员,曾参与电气安全局部门计划的战略和业务规划制定工作,该局负责为昆士兰州政府制定战略并提供咨询服务。

他精通相关的澳大利亚标准,参加标准委员会和法规论坛举办的活动,因此始终了解标准并参与标准制定工作。他在科廷大学(Curtain University)接受过正规管理教育,谙熟安全系统和安全原理,具备很强的领导能力,是SAA Approvals公司值得信赖的、令人尊敬的最佳领导。

 

Judy Parr — 客户经理

Judy Parr Accounts Manager过去22年来,Judy一直在电力行业担任管理工作。她在电气安全局工作期间全面了解了电气行业法定认证流程要求,尤其是审核流程的要求。她完成了事务管理和行政管理学业,获得商业管理大专毕业证书,并成为治安官。

自从多年前离开政府部门以来,Judy一直在经营自己的小企业,为很多公司提供会计和管理服务。她谙熟小企业报表和会计实务运作要求和法规要求。她生性乐观,和蔼可亲,跟所有人相处得很融洽,确保提供优质客户支持,通过专业企业系统确保认证周期很短。

People 

Des Ede – General Manager

Des Ede General ManagerDes has worked within the electrical industry for 35 years, beginning as an apprentice electrician with the Brisbane City Council Electricity Department and then after becoming a tradesman worked for several supply authorities.  He also undertook various supervisory and management roles and positions such as Technical Officer and Senior Energy Information Officer.  He has a wealth of practical experience and very extensive knowledge of electrical safety systems, energy efficiency and related technologies.  This has been developed over this period and in particular during the 8 years he spent in the Equipment Safety division of the Queensland Government. Where he commenced as an approvals officer and progressively worked to attain the top position of Director Equipment Safety, a position he held, up until recently moving to private enterprise.

His experience spanned roles such as being the coordinator for the investigation of electrical fires and he developed a training program for the electrical inspectors in electrical fire investigation.  He also was a member of the Electrical Regulators Advisory Council’s (ERAC) Working Group on equipment issues and participated in strategic and business planning for the Departmental Plan of the Electrical Safety office which set and advised on strategic issues for the Queensland Government.

He is fully conversant with the relevant Australian Standards and attends standards committees and regulatory forums thereby maintaining knowledge of standards and contributing to standards development.  He attained formal qualifications in management through Curtain University and brings with him strong leadership skills underpinned by sound knowledge of safety systems and principles which makes him a worthy and respected candidate to lead the SAA Approvals organisation.

 

Judy Parr – Accounts Manager

Judy Parr Accounts ManagerJudy has worked as an administrative officer in the electricity industry for the last 22 years.  She worked in the Electrical Safety Office where she gained knowledge of the Electrical Industry requirements in regard to compliance with legislative processes and the Approval process in particular.  She has completed formal studies in office management and administration, attaining an Associate Diploma in Business Management and also has become a Justice of the Peace (Qualified).

Since leaving the Government a number of years ago Judy has been managing her own small business providing services to a number of firms in the area of accounts and administrative support. She has an extensive knowledge of operations and legislative requirements for reporting and accounting practice for small business.  With her happy and affable manner she provides a friendly welcome to all and ensures a high level of customer support is provided along with proficient business systems that ensure quick turn-a-round times.